Tuesday, September 14, 2010

One Year Anniversary With Phillip



<3

I love my boyfriend.
We couldn't celebrate our anniversary today b/c we were swarmed with tests and whatnot, but hopefully we can celebrate on Thurs(his b-day) or Friday!
Yeah, he isn't the most romantic guy ever...I don't expect him to surprise me with a bundle of roses or something, but he's a good guy.
Yesterday was such a bad day for me. I wanted to cry. But my lovely bf cheered me up, and by the end of the night I was smiling and happy.
I guess that's why I will always prefer being in a relationship...after a crappy day, you'll want someone to listen to you and comfort you. Friends can do that..but they aren't always available. Boyfriends are good at this :)
I guess I was sort of "single" during the summer since I was 100000+ miles away from Phil, and didn't talk to him much cause I didn't have my laptop...and I did enjoy the freedom of being able to flirt with everyone and stuff...but in the end I prefer being in stable relationship. Having someone to lean on when times get tough.
Ahhh I've been so busy today so I had to wait 'til now to blog. I guess I will add more later since I need to go to sleep :(
Waking up at 6AM is so hard.

2 comments:

  1. I want a boyfriend. :(

    ReplyDelete
  2. congrats iris, i probably won't get a boyfriend til after 30, haha. say happy birthday to Phillip for me :)

    ReplyDelete

About us

Pages - Menu

Popular Posts