Thursday, February 3, 2011

Boy It Is Cold Out There

It's times like these when I wish I could curl up with a cute+gorgeous husky like this one :) He/She is so sophisticated looking. Love dogs!
Today, I had my first real lab. It was quite a disaster, cos the stupid quiz was so complicated for me. Typing in codes for answers? Pressing E+CD+E to go on to the next question? A bit too much info for me to absorb. So when I could not go on to the next question and lab was about to start, I was like SCREW IT. And left for lab. So I probably failed the easiest quiz ever, but whatevs. I already beat myself over it this morning. Nothing I can do about it now.
LAB WAS KINDA A MESS. Well, sort of. I just realized I typed in a wrong data thingie, so now the whole class has the wrong data. UM OH WELL? I mean, it doesn't really make much of a difference, so I guess the TA didn't bother to fix it, since it was just a decimal error. But I kinda feel like shit. Like, I don't know why, but me + accurate readings do not work. I always get something off. I think I might possibly be retarded.
The Littlefield Fountain froze today! I'll upload the pic as soon as Phillip gives me back the cam. I really want class to get canceled tomorrow like everyone else, but I seriously doubt it. Texas weather. I just listened to the Spanish version of "Hotel California". I likes it :)
Anyway, I was going to kick back and relax tonight and read my fave mags, but turns out the March issues haven't come out yet? Guess I'll watch a movie after I finish some things.
I really wanted to cry today in lab. But I didn't, which is good, b/c I'm like 20 and stuff like this shouldn't make me overly emotional anymore. Phillip says I've been hysterical lately. I'm just really, really stressed. But the weekend is near. Thank goodness!

2 comments:

  1. I'm sure that your first day of lab was not as bad as mines. I think it might be normal for the first lab to be horrible just because it's a different from being in a classroom. It could also be because you do not feel comfortable, causing you to not think calmly.

    Anyways, how do you have time to do "fun" stuff on the weekdays? Did you go see "The Social Network"?

    ReplyDelete
  2. Oh, Irishis . I do not like labs either. Last semester it was a disaster. But I had pretty cool lab mates. This semester, not so much. What lab was for? I don't understand what your quiz was all about.

    I'm jealous that you guys got snow. I was so full of hope since the beginning of the week only to be splattered by dirty, menacing, melting icicles off an 18 wheeler while driving home.

    ReplyDelete

About us

Pages - Menu

Popular Posts