Saturday, March 12, 2011

2011 Self Meets 2008 Self

Only like a 3 year difference...but things are no longer the same...
Here's how it would play out:

A beam of light strikes a quiet neighborhood, producing a holographic image of a young women wearing lacy tights. The girl slowly turns into a real, breathing human.
"Wow. It actually worked," she says, smiling and observing her limbs. She runs her fingers through her straightened hair, and then proceeds to enter the house where she spent her high school years. This will definitely be interesting, she thought to herself as she opened the door.

(2011 year old self will be named Tifa. 2008 year old self = Anna).

Tifa: Hey punk.
Anna: (almost screams in shock. Gets up, startled.) AHHH WHOA WHO ARE YOU WHY ARE YOU HERE?
Tifa: Can you not tell? I'm you. Just a few years older. Looks like you're studying. I bet it's for Economics?
Anna: You're...skinny..or at least skinnier than me. And your hair? Dude, what did you do to it? Please don't tell me I went crazy in college..?! And what are you wearing?! When did I get the confidence to wear something other than a t-shirt and jeans?
Tifa: Hahahaha. You're in for a surprise. You get red streaks in your hair freshman year of college. And you start wearing dresses and high heels.
Anna: Are you serious? Like red red?
Tifa: Yes. It's pretty hot. Too bad it fades too quickly and kills hair.
Anna: PLEASE TELL ME I GET A BOYFRIEND.
Tifa: HAHAHAHA. Just wait. You have no idea..
Anna: You're mean! I want to know! Like, seriously..I feel like the ugliest girl in the world sometimes. And this guy that I liked totally left me for some other girl b/c I was just the rebound girl-
Tifa: Yeah. It'll take you awhile to get over him. You will even talk to him in college later on...
Anna: You've got to be kidding me..Am I that stupid?
Tifa: Don't worry-you won't shed any tears for him.
Anna: Yesss..So tell me, is college life fun? Do I become a guy magnet? Do I party and stuff?
Tifa: Yes, maybe, not really..You'll find out soon enough!
Anna: So why are you back anyway? I mean, your life has got to be better than mine. I hate it here. I can't wait to leave suburbia. I want my life to start.
Tifa: Girl, life hasn't been very easy for me these few months...I've been having some problems..and I need your guidance. I forgot my work ethic. And stuff like that.
Anna: Do you go to church?
Tifa: Um, not really?
Anna: Yeah, I've stopped going too. But I still love God. And I still pray.
Tifa: I do that too..sorta..
Anna: I'm guessing you're having trouble in school?
Tifa: Yeah. School is so important, yet I've been sucking at it for awhile..
Anna: Remember how you wanted to drop Honors Geometry cause you got like a 56 on your test?
Tifa: How could I ever forget a humiliating event like that? Of course I do.
Anna: You didn't give up. You kept going. That's what so great about you. You're always up for a challenge, and you follow through things through. You're dependable. Nothing stops you from something you really want.
Tifa: That doesn't apply to guys..Anyway, yeah, I see. By the way, you decide to major in Biology.
Anna: Whoa. Really. That's for smart people. I just applied to college...I want to do industrial design or architecture. I'm guessing the parents wanted you to be in the natural sciences?
Tifa: Well, I really like biology. But I hate chemistry sometimes. And math..don't even get me started.
Anna: Yeah. Ew. So. You do realize I have little self-confidence in myself right now? Like, I'm not going to be much of a help to you. Instead, you should help me. I hate life. Everyday I wake up wanting to be somewhere else.

Have to finish later b/c I have to rake leaves...will be continued later...

1 comment:

  1. I love this. <3

    Also, I have fed your fish. They are so cute! :D

    ReplyDelete

About us

Pages - Menu

Popular Posts