So Joyce and I are going to try to go to Love Boat this summer. As scandalous as it sounds, I think it would actually be a lot of fun. One of those once-in-a-lifetime things that you only get to do when you're a young adult without a job/internship. Reading people's account of their experience from this camp, it seems like most of the people that go are Californians who know how to party and that everyone hooks up within the first week. Yikes. Phillip is really against me going, but there's nothing more I want now(beside a job/internship) than to just do the whole walking around the city streets at night with my guy friends and a vodka bottle in my hand. So. Much. Fun. And it feels nice to not care about anything but having a good time for a night.
So, Phillip is going to take Japanese I next semester. He wants to go on to like JPN 4, which means that we should totally study abroad together. Not sure how this is going to work out, since my GPA is crappy and I haven't taken Japanese in awhile, but if this happens it would be so fun. Oh, where did my fun days go? Now all I do is calculate molarity and do titration curves and try to understand gene regulation. I. Am. So. Screwed. Ugh. Save me?
I cannot do the whole html coding thing. Last week, I wasted an hour of my time trying to fix up this blog. Didn't work. So I think I'm going to let this blog be my personal one, where I write my thoughts on life and whatnot. I will create a tumblr(which is what the cool kids do these days) and make that my "media" blog, where I rate books/movies/etc and actually show my writing style. That will be a public blog, and I guess I'll post the link on facebook whenever I get around to it. So yeah. I know it's hard to keep up with 2 blogs, and most likely I'll write in here more often, but I really think I need a separate blog to show my writing ability. I write like some angsty teenager here.
Night x
No comments:
Post a Comment