Oh, I'm getting all nostalgic and things and I haven't even left. I was a few points away from happiness, but I'm slowly getting over the fact that if I had just tried a little harder, I would be way happier. I can't help but feel so unlucky. 3 classes, and I could have at least an A in 2 and a B- in Chem...but no, I was a few points short. /SIGH.
Sorry, GPA. I hope it doesn't hurt too much. /ENDGRADERANT
I've moved into Connor's bed, so Phillip is my roomie for the night :D I started getting all sad and things as I thought of all the fun times we had in Dobie Room 502.
Btw, go listen to Alligator Sky or Lonely Lullaby by Owl City. That's what I have been listening to on repeat as I studied for Genetics..which I have in 8 hours...oh my...
This semester actually hasn't been that bad. Whenever I was unhappy, it was usually academic-related or about my unknown future. Almost 0 relationship problems. Yes, I'm proud of myself.
What I will miss about Dobie:
1) Being close to campus
2)Having a cafeteria
3)Living in the same dorm as my lovely bf
4)Being kinda close to the library
What I will NOT miss:
1)Cramped rooms
2)The fact that I freeze to death almost every night
3)AC and heater do not work in the rooms..I'm serious..
4)Bad food toward the end of the semester
5)Slow elevators
6)Dim lights and darkness
Fall 2011, I'm looking forward to you.
No comments:
Post a Comment