
I watched
The Kids Are All Right last night, since I was on a roll watching award-winning movies. I have to say though, this movie did not impress me that much. Okay, the acting was superb, I have to admit. The lesbian couple did a wonderful job, and Mia W(her last name is too long) did a very good job as well. They did a good job with characterization. However, the plot was so...predictable. And way too many sex scenes(I guess I'm just being a prude, haha). Like, don't all-out sex scenes usually last 2 seconds are something? And the fact that these were 50 year-olds made it all the more...yucky. Seriously, these scenes made sex disgusting.
Anyway, I guess this movie is about life..the good, the bad, the ugly. And what happens when the guy who donated sperm to you comes back to stir up trouble. I remember there was an ad at UT, asking guys to donate sperm so that they could earn like $90 or something. And I told Phillip to donate his sperm, but then Phillip was like, "I don't want our children to have random half-brothers and sisters =["
I should be studying for my PharmTech exam. See ya later, kiddies.
I finally watched tangled, it's pretty cute. I would watch it again. We should have a drawing day sometime.
ReplyDelete