Rant/rant/rant. I'm reading Glamour now to feel better about life, since I've been down in the dumps for awhile...I am so, so worried about my GPA and my summer. My plan for the summer is to try and get my PharmTech license and work for some pharmacy company, but it seems like
my dad doesn't understand that. GRRRRR. I guess I will just have to have a screaming match with him about how I do not want to go to Taiwan this summer for 3 weeks. It's not fair that Joyce gets to do whatever she wants with her summer. I'm 2 years older than her. That means my college career is pretty much half over, and what have I done? 80 hrs of volunteer work. That is pretty much nothing. I need an internship, job experience, at least summer school. Everyone else gets to choose what they to do during the summer, and I have to do whatever my parents tell me to do. EFFING AWESOME. I'm freaking 20, and I still have no say about my summers. /endRant
Ok, I will try and cheer up and not obsess about grades too much. My plan for the future-since my GPA is kind of down the drain these days, I probably have 0% chance of getting into Pharm school, so it would be kinda a waste to even apply when I don't have the 3.5 GPA or the experience. So, I'm going to see if I do any better next semester. If not, I will focus on a Human Biology degree plan and see what to do from there. I can still apply to Pharm school after I graduate, so it's not like I'm totally giving up on the idea of Pharm school. It just really sucks to know that everyone around you is doing fine and on their way to pharm school without any problems. Filled with jealously. Ugh. Ugh. Will try to write a more uplifting post later.
No comments:
Post a Comment