Tuesday, July 5, 2011

Day 6: Gluttony. Seven guilty pleasures.

I'm up so early because Joyce woke me up at 4AM this morning. I helped her pack a bit, tried to give some advice, etc. I slept at 2AM because I was watching Independence Day at Phillip's house. So yeah, I'm running on 2 hours of sleep, yet I'm wide awake because the birds won't stop chirping and I'm freaking out over college stuff. Typical me, lols. Maybe I should go take a walk or something to chill. If only a chillpill existed..Anyway, yesterday, I decided I was going to watch imdb's top 250 movies. Sadly, number one is The Shawshank Redemption, a movie I have no interest in due to the fact all I know about is that there's this guy in prison and he has anal sex? I don't know much about it-I just know the parts Family Guy parodied. Numbers 2 and 3 are the Godfather stuff. I cannot watch stuff like that. The horse scene totally scarred me for life, seriously...Just thinking about it sends shivers down my spine! And Psycho and The Silence of The Lambs is on there...I can't watch scary movies, lols. So I guess I'm just going to watch the movies on the list that are not scary/disturbing. My favorite movie of all time is V for Vendetta. The first time I saw it, I thought I would only watch a few minutes of it since it was kind of scary. However, it was so good that I kept watching until the very end. The fight scenes, although bloody, left me speechless. They were executed so well. The ending was beautiful-one of the best endings ever! And onto the challenge...

1) Reading books/watching movies/shows all day long since it's summer and I can.
2) Chocolate, my friends. Indulge when feeling sad.
3) Reading magazines. I love Glamour-it always lightens up my mood
4) I'm a sucker for animal tees
5) Flirting because it's fun and I can be silly. I usually regret it later, but boys are just so fun to mess with haha..
6) Buying Naked juice even though it's so expensive. Buying smoothies in general, because they cost too much but are so tasty
7) Writing in my diary when I'm mad

No comments:

Post a Comment

About us

Pages - Menu

Popular Posts