It seems like currently everyone around me is getting ready for the midnight premiere of Harry Potter and The Deathly Hallows Pt. 2. Although I am a huge fan of HP like everybody else, I can't attend the premiere because I'm supposed to be studying for PTCB. I failed the practice exam, which pretty much freaked me out terribly. But anyway, everyone's getting all sad and stuff, talking about their childhood ending and whatnot. Yes, we all grew up with Harry Potter and eagerly waited for the books/movies during the summers. But the thing is, the last book came out in 2007. The story already ended 4 years ago, my dears. I remember feeling rather strange as I closed the last book, knowing that no more HP books were going to come out anymore. It was a lovely series. Joyce and I had a crush on Draco Malfoy for longest time...
I hope the movie lives up to everyone's expectations and ends well. I'll probably see it next week.
No comments:
Post a Comment