Saturday, September 17, 2011

Sup.


Hey. So I had another overwhelming week as always, because that's what life is like when you decide to major in science. I am def. going to be here until Spring 2014 unless a miracle happens and I get into Pharm. school. Mother is def. not happy about that, but there's nothing I can do so I'm just going to leave it at that. I went clubbing last night for the third time since I've been in ATX since it was my roommate's 21st birthday. We went to Cielo, and since it was Mexican Independence Day, there were a bunch of Latinos and the DJ person kept going, "Mexicanos! Mexicanos! Vive Mexico!" or something like that.
I've decided to take a break from the clubbing scene. It's getting old too fast. And I'm kinda getting disgusted with the whole scene anyway. Being around sweaty drunk people is not the way I want to spend my Friday nights anymore. I'm def. focusing on my studies these days, but I thought going clubbing on Friday nights would be alright because I don't usually go until 11PM which gives me plenty of time to study, right? Haha no. I don't know how, but I don't do anything on Fridays after school. I know that's not an unusual thing, but I've got to take advantage of this time, bro. Speaker at AHPO said the best time to study is 7-10PM on Friday nights because no one is in the library and parties don't start til 11PM most of the time anyway. So true and yet I don't take his advice. I'm going to control what happens on my Friday nights. No, Phillip, I'm not going to your place because when I do I stay there for like 6 hours and sleep for half of it. I don't care that it's a Friday-I'm going to do homework because I can and want to. I get to choose whatever the heck I want to do. No one can control that. Honestly I'm getting kind of sick and tired of you and your terrible theories about stuff. Ok this is just me ranting and whining again, but I'm going to keep writing because I want to. I have been so much happier these days because I finally get to hang with my roommates and actually have a weekend and know what's going on in ATX. There's always so much going on-I didn't even know what ACL was last year. I like being in the know and I like going out.
Shows to watch: Glee, New Girl, Awkward., Modern Family, Community, Family Guy, Terra Nova

No comments:

Post a Comment

About us

Pages - Menu

Popular Posts